top of page

Visuals test one

So I sort of changed the direction of my graduate film a bit (let's say my work evolved). I deleted my character and did some other changes, too. To be honest, I'm on the one hand not so sure anymore what's it about but on the other hand I finally know where it is going... Yep, that's confusing and contradictory (story of my life?). I think there are a lot of things that I'm not telling about what evolved, probably because I have been writing about it the whole month already and I'm quite done with it, it's also too much to tell anyway, 14 pages or something... So you'll have to catch up here I guess. Anyway, here are some tests I did today.

The first were on a glass plate, but they didn't really work out well unfortunately... I tried a lot of different liquids and I did learn a few things eventhough the final result wasn't what I wanted yet.

The first picture shows the things I used, the second and third shows the results.

The second experiment was in a little fishtank. I poured salt water in the tank, waited a few hours until the water cleared out a bit and then added fresh water to create two layers (although I think the two layers thingy didn't work out in my experiment). Then I poured some condensed milk mixed with paint and water in the tank and this was the result:

A better result than the glass plate, but not good enough yet. I'm currently waiting for a respond from Robin again to help me out a bit and I will search the internet for help, too. But tomorrow I will work on my sound first.

Recent posts
Archief
bottom of page